DJ Event Planner Support Forum Homepage
SIGN UP FOR ROUND TWO OF NEW SSL STANDALONE DOMAINS HERE
Forum Home Forum Home >

Support Forum - Monitored by DJEP Staff

> Pre-Sales Questions
  New Posts New Posts
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Can the Instant Quote send the quote by email?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
djnickburrett View Drop Down
Valued Customer
Valued Customer


Joined: January 31 2011
Location: Bridgwater, UK
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote djnickburrett Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Can the Instant Quote send the quote by email?
    Posted: April 10 2019 at 5:37am
Can the Instant Quote send the quote by email instantly?

I only see the option to send the email at 4:30 am Central after the quote has been requested.

Many Thanks
Nick
Back to Top
DJEP Support View Drop Down
Official Support Staff
Official Support Staff


Joined: August 10 2003
Status: Online
Points: 39712
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DJEP Support Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 10 2019 at 6:19am
The Instant Quote feature is a website tool that is used by your site visitors to generate a quote. You can set up an auto-responder on a per package basis. 
Back to Top
djnickburrett View Drop Down
Valued Customer
Valued Customer


Joined: January 31 2011
Location: Bridgwater, UK
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote djnickburrett Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 10 2019 at 8:21am
It says "HTML may be used in your autoresponder email template."

However my emails are showing BR tags and the pound £ symbol is not appearing correctly.

Screenshot: https://cp.sync.com/dl/d132837d0/c2ygd8ww-qavytfmc-666s5sp9-jq85xsmv

There also doesn't seem to be any option to add the details of the Addons that were chosen when getting the quote?
Back to Top
DJEP Support View Drop Down
Official Support Staff
Official Support Staff


Joined: August 10 2003
Status: Online
Points: 39712
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DJEP Support Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 10 2019 at 9:17am
If you want to use the HTML format be sure to include the full HTML code. At the very minimum start the code with <html>
Back to Top
djnickburrett View Drop Down
Valued Customer
Valued Customer


Joined: January 31 2011
Location: Bridgwater, UK
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote djnickburrett Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 10 2019 at 9:20am
There also doesn't seem to be any option to add the details of the Addons that were chosen when getting the quote?
Back to Top
DJEP Support View Drop Down
Official Support Staff
Official Support Staff


Joined: August 10 2003
Status: Online
Points: 39712
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DJEP Support Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 10 2019 at 9:27am
There is a merge tag that should contain the quote details. It is: <details>
Back to Top
djnickburrett View Drop Down
Valued Customer
Valued Customer


Joined: January 31 2011
Location: Bridgwater, UK
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote djnickburrett Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 10 2019 at 9:45am
Yes I saw that, it looks awful!


Back to Top
DJEP Support View Drop Down
Official Support Staff
Official Support Staff


Joined: August 10 2003
Status: Online
Points: 39712
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DJEP Support Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 10 2019 at 9:49am
The details merge tag is not HTML enabled. Therefore the line breaks are not appearing as you are expecting.
Back to Top
DJEP Support View Drop Down
Official Support Staff
Official Support Staff


Joined: August 10 2003
Status: Online
Points: 39712
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DJEP Support Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 10 2019 at 10:07am
I will make an adjustment to replace the line breaks with <BR>s when appropriate. That should address the formatting issue. Look for this in the next weekly code update.
Back to Top
djnickburrett View Drop Down
Valued Customer
Valued Customer


Joined: January 31 2011
Location: Bridgwater, UK
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote djnickburrett Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 10 2019 at 11:37am
Are you able to add a new merge tag to show just the addons, that would be more helpful.
Back to Top
DJEP Support View Drop Down
Official Support Staff
Official Support Staff


Joined: August 10 2003
Status: Online
Points: 39712
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DJEP Support Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 10 2019 at 11:39am
You are welcome to post that on the wishlist section of the support forum.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.158 seconds.